School of Economics and Management

Tilburg University's largest School ranks amongst the top Schools in Europe due to its excellent quality in education and research which contributes to a better understanding of society.

Externally financed chairs

Chair in Supply Network Dynamics, sponsored by Gemeente Tilburg

Akkermans, H.A.
Name prof. dr. H.A. Akkermans
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Management
Position Hoogleraar
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail ha@tilburguniversity.edu

Chair in Financial Infrastructure and Systemic Risk*, sponsored by De Nederlandsche Bank

Berndsen, R.J.
Name prof. dr. R.J. (Ron) Berndsen
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Economics
Position Full Professor
Room P 2.122
Phone +31 13 466 2320
E-mail r.j.berndsen@tilburguniversity.edu

Chair in Innovation in Economics, sponsored by the F.J.D. Goldschmeding Foundation

Bovenberg, A.L.
Name prof. dr. A.L. Bovenberg
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Economics
Position Full Professor
Room P 3.101
Phone +31 13 466 2912
E-mail a.l.bovenberg@tilburguniversity.edu

Chair in Competition and Innovation*, sponsored by the Netherlands Authority for Consumers and Markets (ACM)

Brouwer, E.
Name prof. dr. E. (Erik) Brouwer
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Economics
Position Full Professor
Room P 2.103
Phone +31 13 466 3419
E-mail e.brouwer@tilburguniversity.edu

Chair in Fully Funded Pensions, sponsored by Stichting Instituut GAK

Ewijk, C. van
Name prof. dr. C. (Casper) van Ewijk
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Economics
Position Chairman of the Board Netspar, Professor
Room P 3.106
Phone +31 13 466 2833
E-mail c.vanewijk@tilburguniversity.edu

Chair in Efficiency of specialized medical health care, sponsored by CZ

Hamers, H.J.M.
Name prof. dr. H.J.M. (Herbert) Hamers
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Econometrics and Operations Research
Position Full Professor
Room P 2.216
Phone +31 13 466 2660
E-mail h.j.m.hamers@tilburguniversity.edu

Chair Decision-Making under Uncertainty*, sponsored by ASML

Huisman, K.J.M.
Name prof. dr. K.J.M. Huisman
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Econometrics and Operations Research
Position Full Professor
Room P 2.221
Phone +31 13 466 2061
E-mail k.j.m.huisman@tilburguniversity.edu

Chair in Food Farming and Agro Business*, sponsored by ZLTO

Korver, S.
Name prof.dr.ir. S. Korver
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Management
Position
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail s.korver@tilburguniversity.edu

Chair in Organization of Healthcare Chains*, sponsored by Jeroen Bosch Ziekenhuis

Meijboom, B.R.
Name prof.dr.ir. B.R. (Bert) Meijboom
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Management
Position Full Professor
Room P 1.108
Phone +31 13 466 3237
E-mail b.r.meijboom@tilburguniversity.edu

Chair in Organization and financing of the healthcare sector*, sponsored by the Dutch Healthcare Authority (NZa)

Mikkers, M.C.
Name dr. M.C. Mikkers RA
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Economics
Position Full Professor
Room P 1.124
Phone +31 13 466 2381
E-mail m.c.mikkers@tilburguniversity.edu

Chair in Pension and Risk Management, sponsored by Stichting Instituut GAK

Nijman, T.E.
Name prof. dr. T.E. Nijman
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Finance
Position Full Professor
Room P 3.104
Phone +31 13 466 2342
E-mail nyman@tilburguniversity.edu

Chair in Economics of Collective Pension Contracts*, sponsored by ABP / APG

Ponds, E.H.M.
Name prof. dr. E.H.M. Ponds
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Economics
Position Full Professor
Room P 2.122
Phone +31 13 466 2557
E-mail e.h.m.ponds@tilburguniversity.edu

Chair in Corporate Taxation and Corporate Finance*, sponsored by Ernst & Young Tax Advisory

Smit, D.S.
Name prof.dr.mr. D.S. Smit
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Tax Economics
Position Full Professor
Room
Phone +31 13 466 4303
E-mail d.s.smit@tilburguniversity.edu

Chair in Purchasing Management, sponsored by NEVI

Vos, G.C.J.M.
Name prof.dr.ir. G.C.J.M. Vos
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Management
Position Full Professor
Room P 1.104
Phone +31 13 466 8293
E-mail b.vos@tilburguniversity.edu

Chair Environmental policy and Economics, financed by the Netherlands Environmental Assessment Agency*

Vollebergh, H.R.J.
Name prof. dr. H.R.J. Vollebergh
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Economics
Position Professor
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail h.r.j.vollebergh@tilburguniversity.edu

*) Chair by special appointment