Tilburg School of Catholic Theology

Thinking through faith

Departments Tilburg School of Catholic Theology

The School of Catholic Theology has three departments:

Biblical Sciences and Church History

In the department of Biblical Sciences and Church History, the following disciplines are represented:

  • Hebrew, Latin, and Greek
  • Judaism
  • Church history
  • Liturgical history
  • Old and New Testament

Staff Biblical Sciences and Church History

Barter, P.L.
Name dr. P.L. Barter
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Biblical Sciences and Church History
Position Assistant Professor
Room D 136
Phone +31 13 466 3341
E-mail p.l.barter@tilburguniversity.edu
Brijan, B.N.M.
Name B.N.M. (Bernice) Brijan MA
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Biblical Sciences and Church History
Position PhD-student
Room
Phone +31 13 466 3835
E-mail b.n.m.brijan@tilburguniversity.edu
Claes, P.M.G.M.
Name dr. P.M.G.M. Claes
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Biblical Sciences and Church History
Position Researcher
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail p.m.g.m.claes@tilburguniversity.edu
De Crom, D.J.L.A.
Name dr. D.J.L.A. De Crom
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Biblical Sciences and Church History
Position Lecturer
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail d.j.l.a.decrom@tilburguniversity.edu
Freeman, G.P.
Name prof. dr. G.P. Freeman
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Biblical Sciences and Church History
Position Professor by Special Appointment
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail g.p.freeman@tilburguniversity.edu
Geest, P.J.J. van
Name prof. dr. P.J.J. van Geest
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Biblical Sciences and Church History
Position Full Professor
Room NE 102
Phone +31 13 466 3817
E-mail p.j.j.vangeest@tilburguniversity.edu
Hengstmengel, J.W.
Name dr. J.W. Hengstmengel
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Biblical Sciences and Church History
Position Researcher
Room NV 205
Phone +31 13 466 8976
E-mail j.w.hengstmengel@tilburguniversity.edu
Koet, B.J.
Name prof. dr. B.J. Koet
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Biblical Sciences and Church History
Position Full Professor
Room NE 103
Phone +31 13 466 3830
E-mail b.j.koet@tilburguniversity.edu
Lavrinoviča, A.
Name A. Lavrinoviča
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Biblical Sciences and Church History
Position Researcher
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail a.lavrinovica@tilburguniversity.edu
Michael Pulickal, P.
Name P. Michael Pulickal
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Biblical Sciences and Church History
Position PhD-student
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail p.michaelpulickal@tilburguniversity.edu
Mock, L.
Name dr. L. Mock
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Biblical Sciences and Church History
Position Lecturer
Room NV 205
Phone +31 13 466 3812
E-mail l.mock@tilburguniversity.edu
Munsterman, H.J.M.
Name drs. H.J.M. Munsterman
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Biblical Sciences and Church History
Position PhD Student
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail h.j.m.munsterman@tilburguniversity.edu
Op de Coul, M.D.J.
Name dr. M.D.J. Op de Coul
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Biblical Sciences and Church History
Position Assistant Professor
Room K 716
Phone +31 13 466 3855
E-mail m.d.j.opdecoul@tilburguniversity.edu
Ossewaarde-Lowtoo, B.
Name dr. B. Ossewaarde-Lowtoo
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Biblical Sciences and Church History
Position Researcher
Room NE 103
Phone +31 13 466 8423
E-mail b.lowtoo@tilburguniversity.edu
Pater, J.J.J.
Name J.J.J. Pater MA
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Biblical Sciences and Church History
Position PhD Student
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail j.j.j.pater@tilburguniversity.edu
Poorthuis, M.J.H.M.
Name prof. dr. M.J.H.M. Poorthuis
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Biblical Sciences and Church History
Position Full Professor
Room NV 205
Phone +31 13 466 3815
E-mail m.j.h.m.poorthuis@tilburguniversity.edu
Schelkens, K.
Name dr. K. Schelkens
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Biblical Sciences and Church History
Position Associate Professor
Room D 143
Phone +31 13 466 8993
E-mail k.schelkens@tilburguniversity.edu
Stok, C.
Name C. Stok MA
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Biblical Sciences and Church History
Position PhD Student
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail c.stok@tilburguniversity.edu
Stoutjesdijk, M.J.
Name M.J. (Martijn) Stoutjesdijk MA
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Biblical Sciences and Church History
Position PhD Student
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail m.j.stoutjesdijk@tilburguniversity.edu
Telgenhof, A.A.I.
Name A.A.I. Telgenhof BA
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Biblical Sciences and Church History
Position Studentassistent
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail a.a.i.telgenhof@tilburguniversity.edu
Tongeren, A.J.M. van
Name
Position
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail
Vander Stichele, C.H.C.M.
Name prof. dr. C.H.C.M. (Caroline) Vander Stichele
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Biblical Sciences and Church History
Position Full Professor
Room D 147
Phone +31 13 466 3002
E-mail c.h.c.m.vanderstichele@tilburguniversity.edu
Wieringen, A.L.H.M. van
Name prof. dr. A.L.H.M. van Wieringen
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Biblical Sciences and Church History
Position Full Professor
Room NE 102
Phone +31 13 466 3819
E-mail a.l.h.m.vanwieringen@tilburguniversity.edu
Wingerden, R.J. van
Name R.J. van Wingerden MA
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Biblical Sciences and Church History
Position PhD-student
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail r.j.vanwingerden@tilburguniversity.edu

Practical Theology and Religious Studies

In the department of Practical Theology and Religious Studies, the following disciplines are represented:

  • Practical theology
    • Catechetics - including teacher training
    • Building the Church community
    • Church social welfare work
    • Poimenics
  • Social sciences
    • Sociology of religion
    • Psychology of religion and pastoral psychology
  • Religious studies
  • Supervision

Staff Practical Theology and Religious Studies

Borggrefe, T.
Name drs. T. (Thomas) Borggrefe
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Practical Theology and Religious Studies
Position Lecturer
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail t.borggrefe@tilburguniversity.edu
Broos, M.E.
Name drs. M.E. Broos
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Practical Theology and Religious Studies
Position Lecturer
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail m.e.broos@tilburguniversity.edu
Brouwers, S.P.W.
Name drs. S.P.W. Brouwers
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Practical Theology and Religious Studies
Position PhD Student
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail s.p.w.brouwers@tilburguniversity.edu
Deursen-Vreeburg, J.M. van
Name drs. J.M. van Deursen-Vreeburg
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Practical Theology and Religious Studies
Position PhD Student/ Lecturer
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail j.m.vandeursen@tilburguniversity.edu
Dijk-Groeneboer, M.C.H. van
Name prof. dr. M.C.H. (Monique) van Dijk-Groeneboer
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Practical Theology and Religious Studies
Position Full Professor
Room NE 102
Phone +31 13 466 3802
E-mail m.c.h.vandijk@tilburguniversity.edu
Elshof, A.J.M.
Name dr. A.J.M. Elshof
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Practical Theology and Religious Studies
Position Assistant Professor
Room NE 102
Phone +31 13 466 3811
E-mail a.j.m.elshof@tilburguniversity.edu
Groot, C.N. de
Name dr. C.N. (Kees) de Groot
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Practical Theology and Religious Studies
Position Assistant Professor
Room D 140
Phone +31 13 466 2453
E-mail c.n.degroot@tilburguniversity.edu
Gärtner, S.
Name dr. S. Gärtner
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Practical Theology and Religious Studies
Position Assistant Professor
Room D 141
Phone +31 13 466 3561
E-mail s.gartner@tilburguniversity.edu
Heijstek-Hofman, A.
Name A. Heijstek-Hofman MA
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Practical Theology and Religious Studies
Position PhD-student
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail a.heijstek@tilburguniversity.edu
Hellemans, G.A.F.
Name prof. dr. G.A.F. Hellemans
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Practical Theology and Religious Studies
Position Full Professor
Room NE 106
Phone +31 13 466 2716
E-mail g.a.f.hellemans@tilburguniversity.edu
Iersel, A.H.M. van
Name prof. dr. A.H.M. (Fred) van Iersel
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Practical Theology and Religious Studies
Position Professor by Special Appointment
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail a.h.vaniersel@tilburguniversity.edu
Kienstra, N.H.H.
Name dr. N.H.H. Kienstra
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Practical Theology and Religious Studies
Position Assistant Professor
Room NE 103
Phone +31 13 466 3813
E-mail n.h.h.kienstra@tilburguniversity.edu
Korver, J.W.G.
Name dr. J.W.G. (Sjaak) Korver
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Practical Theology and Religious Studies
Position Assistant Professor
Room D 142
Phone +31 13 466 3223
E-mail j.w.g.korver@tilburguniversity.edu
Kruizinga, R.
Name Dr R. Kruizinga
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Practical Theology and Religious Studies
Position Researcher
Room NE 103
Phone +31 13 466 2932
E-mail r.kruizinga@tilburguniversity.edu
Mannetje, C.C.G.M. 't
Name drs. C.C.G.M. 't Mannetje
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Practical Theology and Religious Studies
Position Teacher, Instructor , Lecturer
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail c.c.g.m.tmannetje@tilburguniversity.edu
Pieper, J.Z.T.
Name prof. dr. J.Z.T. Pieper
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Practical Theology and Religious Studies
Position Professor by Special Appointment
Room NE 103
Phone +31 13 466 3825
E-mail j.z.t.pieper@tilburguniversity.edu
Robben, H.A.
Name H.A. Robben BA
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Practical Theology and Religious Studies
Position Studentassistent
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail h.a.robben@tilburguniversity.edu
The-Mertens, S.M.M.
Name S.M.M. (Stephie) The-Mertens MSc
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Practical Theology and Religious Studies
Position PhD Student
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail s.m.m.the@tilburguniversity.edu
Van Wiele, J.M.M.G.F.
Name dr. J.M.M.G.F. Van Wiele
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Practical Theology and Religious Studies
Position Assistant Professor
Room D 141
Phone +31 13 466 8431
E-mail j.vanwiele@tilburguniversity.edu
Vries, D.R.S.L. de
Name D.R.S.L. (Laura) de Vries MA MSc
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Practical Theology and Religious Studies
Position PhD Student
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail d.r.s.l.devries@tilburguniversity.edu
Wouda, F.
Name F. Wouda MA
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Practical Theology and Religious Studies
Position PhD Student
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail f.wouda@tilburguniversity.edu


Systematic Theology and Philosophy

In the department of Systematic Theology and Philosophy, the following disciplines are represented:

  • Canon law
  • Philosophy
  • Moral theology
  • Systematic theology

Staff Systematic Theology and Philosophy

Boelens, O.G.M.
Name dr. O.G.M. Boelens
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Systematic Theology and Philosophy
Position Lecturer
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail o.g.m.boelens@tilburguniversity.edu
Bosman, F.G.
Name dr. F.G. Bosman
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Systematic Theology and Philosophy
Position Researcher
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail f.g.bosman@tilburguniversity.edu
Faesen, R.V.J.
Name prof. dr. R.V.J. (Rob) Faesen
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Systematic Theology and Philosophy
Position Professor by Special Appointment
Room D 143
Phone +31 13 466 2114
E-mail r.v.j.faesen@tilburguniversity.edu
Gennip, J.W.J. van
Name dr. J.W.J. van Gennip
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Systematic Theology and Philosophy
Position Researcher
Room D 141
Phone +31 13 466 3840
E-mail j.w.j.vangennip@tilburguniversity.edu
Goris, H.J.M.J.
Name dr. H.J.M.J. Goris
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Systematic Theology and Philosophy
Position Assistant Professor
Room NV 205
Phone +31 13 466 3821
E-mail h.j.m.j.goris@tilburguniversity.edu
Goyvaerts, S.H.
Name dr. S.H. (Sam) Goyvaerts
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Systematic Theology and Philosophy
Position Assistant Professor
Room D 143
Phone +31 13 466 8456
E-mail s.h.goyvaerts@tilburguniversity.edu
Huiting, P.
Name P. Huiting MA
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Systematic Theology and Philosophy
Position PhD Student
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail p.huiting@tilburguniversity.edu
Jonkers, P.H.A.I.
Name prof. dr. P.H.A.I. (Peter) Jonkers
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Systematic Theology and Philosophy
Position Full Professor
Room NE 103
Phone +31 13 466 3844
E-mail p.h.a.i.jonkers@tilburguniversity.edu
Klooster, A.M. ten
Name dr. A.M. (Anton) ten Klooster
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Systematic Theology and Philosophy
Position Assistant Professor
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail a.m.tenklooster@tilburguniversity.edu
Kuipers-Sedee, M.J.M.
Name M.J.M. (Marianne) Kuipers-Sedee MA
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Systematic Theology and Philosophy
Position PhD Student
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail m.j.m.kuipers@tilburguniversity.edu
Meijers, A.P.H.
Name dr.mr. A.P.H. Meijers
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Systematic Theology and Philosophy
Position Associate Professor
Room NE 102
Phone +31 13 466 3809
E-mail a.p.h.meijers@tilburguniversity.edu
Moons, J.H.M.
Name Dr J.H.M. Moons SJ
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Systematic Theology and Philosophy
Position Researcher
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail j.h.m.moons@tilburguniversity.edu
Mulder, S.
Name S. Mulder MA
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Systematic Theology and Philosophy
Position PhD Student
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail s.mulder@tilburguniversity.edu
Pansters, K.
Name Dr.Mult. K. Pansters S.T.D.
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Systematic Theology and Philosophy
Position Researcher
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail k.pansters@tilburguniversity.edu
Rikhof, H.W.M.
Name prof. dr. H.W.M. (Herwi) Rikhof
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Systematic Theology and Philosophy
Position Professor Emeritus
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail h.w.m.rikhof@tilburguniversity.edu
Sarot, M.
Name prof. dr. M. Sarot
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Systematic Theology and Philosophy
Position Full Professor
Room NE 105
Phone +31 13 466 3839
E-mail m.sarot@tilburguniversity.edu
Schnell, N.M.
Name drs. N.M. Schnell
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Systematic Theology and Philosophy
Position PhD Student
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail n.m.schnell@tilburguniversity.edu
Schoot, H.J.M.
Name prof. dr. H.J.M. Schoot
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Systematic Theology and Philosophy
Position Full Professor
Room NV 205
Phone +31 13 466 3832
E-mail h.j.m.schoot@tilburguniversity.edu
Smeets, A.A.M.
Name dr. A.A.M. (Arnold) Smeets
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Systematic Theology and Philosophy
Position Lecturer
Room NE 107
Phone +31 13 466 3827
E-mail a.a.m.smeets@tilburguniversity.edu
Velde, R.A. te
Name prof. dr. R.A. (Rudi) te Velde
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Systematic Theology and Philosophy
Position Professor by Special Appointment
Room D 136
Phone +31 13 466 8987
E-mail r.a.tevelde@tilburguniversity.edu
Verburgt, J.H.P.
Name dr. J.H.P. Verburgt
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Systematic Theology and Philosophy
Position Researcher
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail j.h.p.verburgt@tilburguniversity.edu
Vijgen, J.I.M.
Name dr. J.I.M. Vijgen
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Systematic Theology and Philosophy
Position Researcher
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail j.i.m.vijgen@tilburguniversity.edu
Wit, T.W.A. de
Name prof. dr. T.W.A. de Wit
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Systematic Theology and Philosophy
Position Professor by Special Appointment
Room NV 205
Phone +31 13 466 3808
E-mail t.w.a.dewit@tilburguniversity.edu
Wulf, C.M.
Name DDr C.M. Wulf
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Systematic Theology and Philosophy
Position Associate Professor
Room NE 102
Phone +31 13 466 3846
E-mail c.m.wulf@tilburguniversity.edu