Meet staff and students of the MSc specialization in Finance

Dr. M. (Marco) Da Rin, Education Coordinator: Finance

image marco da rin rm finance Associate professor of Finance

The Finance Phd program at Tilburg University has two phases: a preparatory Research Master combining intensive coursework and research that culminates in the writing of a Research Master Thesis and an advanced phase in which students devote all their time to research.

Christophe Spaenjers, Assistant Professor at HEC Paris

Alumnus Research Master in Business, specialization Finance

I got a top-quality graduate education, I interacted with world-class researchers on a daily basis, I could attend a weekly seminar series, I went abroad for research visits and conferences with the support of CentER, etc. All these things contributed enormously to the first steps of my academic career.

Reach out and meet our current students

Our students have stories of their own experiences to share with you. We offer you the chance to contact our Research Master students and ask about their experiences. You are more than welcome to get in touch with our Graduate Office ( and ask for a (virtual) meeting with the following students:

Students Finance

PhD students

    • Ricardo Barahona
    • Arthur Beddock (Joint Université Paris Dauphine)
    • Filip Bekjarovski (Joint PhD Université de Sciences Sociale Toulouse)
    • René-Pascal van den Boom (External)
    • Peter Brok
    • Pranav Desai
    • Andinet Worku Gebreselassie (External)
    • Camille Hebert (Joint  Université Paris Dauphine)
    • Kristy Jansen
    • Emiel Jerphanion
    • Joren Koëter
    • Yuexin Li (External)
    • Xiaoyin Ma
    • Matjaž Maletic
    • Diana Morales Arenas
    • Ekaterina Neretina
    • Gabor Neszveda
    • Emanuele Rizzo
    • Emerson Schmitz (External)
    • Zhaneta Tancheva
    • Cara Vansteenkiste
    • Martijn de Vries
    • David Zerbib (Joint Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1)
    • Haikun Zhu

    Research Master students: Year 2 

        • Jorgo Goossens
        • Tomas Jankauskas
        • Daniel Karpati
        • Jin Yong Lee
        • Yan Liu
        • Zihao Liu
        • Abinash Pati
        • Artur Zaynullin
        • Miao Zhang

        Research Master students: Year 1

          • Rashad Alili
          • Ertunç Aydogdu
          • Giuseppe Floccari
          • Dong Hyun Kang
          • Shuo Zhao

              Meet our staff

              See all staff members of the Finance department

              All Master's programs

              Want to know more?