TSH Scholarships


For the academic year 2017-2018 Tilburg School of Humanities offers all non-EEA students who are admitted to a (Research) Master's program at Tilburg School of Humanities (TSH) a tuition waiver 25%.

At TSH there are scholarships available for the following Master’s programs:

  • MSc Communication and Information Sciences
    • Track Business Communication & Digital Media
    • Track Communication Design
    • Track Cognitive Science & Artificial Intelligence
    • Track New Media Design
    • Track Data Science: Business and Governance
  • MA Culture Studies
    • Track Art, Media and Society
    • Track Global Communication
    • Track Management of Cultural Diversity
    • Track Ritual in Society
  • MA Track Philosophy of Contemporary Challenges
  • MA Track Philosophy of Humanity and Culture
  • MSc Research Master in Language and Communication

For whom?

To qualify for a Tilburg School of Humanities Tuition waiver, you must fulfill the following admission requirements:  

  • Candidates must have been (unconditionally) admitted to one of the graduate programs at Tilburg School of Humanities for the academic year 2017-2018.
  • Candidates must hold a non-EEA passport.
  • Candidates must be newly enrolled at Tilburg University. In other words, the waiver is not offered to students who move from the pre-master into the Master's program.


The TSH scholarship consitst of a tuition waiver of 25% for one academic year.

Scholarship information for the 2018-2019 academic year will follow on this website in summer of 2017.

All Master's programs

Want to know more?