Research Masters and PhD programs

At the Tilburg University Graduate Schools, the combination of education and research creates a perfect learning and working environment for ambitious students.

Doctorate Board

The Doctorate Board is, among other things, responsible for the awarding of doctorates and the doctorate honoris causa, and for the general policies regarding PhD programs and the PhD regulations.

From each school a professor has a position in the Doctorate Board of Tilburg University. In most cases this will be either the dean or the vice-dean of research.


Prof. dr. E.H.L. Aarts Rector Magnificus (chair)
Prof. dr. G.M. Duijsters Vice-dean of research TiSEM
Prof. dr. A.C.J.M. Wilthagen Vice-dean of research TLS
Prof. dr. J. Paauwe Vice-dean of research TSB
Prof. P.J.G. Post Vice-dean of research TSH
Prof. dr. P.J.J. van Geest Vice-dean of research TST
Dr. E.A.C. van Cassel Secretary

The Doctorate Board has conferred upon the Rector Magnificus the mandate to approve PhD applications.