CentER

CentER is a world-class research institute that draws on the academic expertise of some of the most outstanding minds in the field of economics and business.

Center logo

Support

Education Coordinator

Role

From the beginning of your studies you will be in contact with an Education Coordinator (EC). The Education Coordinators are faculty members who, together with the Directors of Graduate Studies (DGS), are responsible for the education of Research Master and PhD students right from the outset.

Who are the current EC's for the PPP?

Economics

Vollaard, B.A.
Name dr. B.A. Vollaard
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Economics
Position Associate professor
Room P 2.105
Phone +31 13 466 8981
E-mail b.a.vollaard@tilburguniversity.edu

Accounting

Dierynck, B.C.G.
Name dr. B.C.G. (Bart) Dierynck
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Accountancy
Position Associate Professor
Room K 806
Phone +31 13 466 2682
E-mail b.dierynck@tilburguniversity.edu

Information Management

Rutkowski, A.F.
Name prof. dr. A.F. (Anne) Rutkowski
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Management
Position Full Professor
Room P 1.105
Phone +31 13 466 2138
E-mail a.rutkowski@tilburguniversity.edu

Finance

Da Rin, M.
Name dr. M. Da Rin
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Finance
Position Associate Professor
Room I 501
Phone +31 13 466 2054
E-mail marco.darin@tilburguniversity.edu

Marketing

Deleersnyder, B.
Name dr. B. Deleersnyder
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Marketing
Position Universitair hoofddocent
Room P 1.159
Phone +31 13 466 8252
E-mail b.deleersnyder@tilburguniversity.edu

Operations Research

Sotirov, R.
Name prof.dr.ir. R. Sotirov
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Econometrics and Operations Research
Position Full Professor
Room P 2.213
Phone +31 13 466 3178
E-mail r.sotirov@tilburguniversity.edu

Organization & Strategy

Simons, T.
Name prof. dr. T. Simons
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Management
Position Full Professor
Room P 1.143
Phone +31 13 466 8725
E-mail t.simons@tilburguniversity.edu

Tax Economics

Kemmeren, E.C.C.M.
Name prof.mr. E.C.C.M. Kemmeren
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Tax Economics
Position Full Professor
Room M 828
Phone +31 13 466 8129
E-mail kemmeren@tilburguniversity.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Role

The Directors of Graduate Studies (DGS) are in charge of the PhD Programs for Professionals in Economics and Business, offered by the Graduate School. They coordinate the Education Coordinators and work closely with the Vice-Dean of Research and the Administrative Director of CentER. The DGS also make the final decision on admissions.

Who are the current DGS's PPP?

Economics

Soest, A.H.O. van
Name prof. dr. A.H.O. van Soest
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Econometrics and Operations Research
Position
Room P 3.215
Phone +31 13 466 2028
E-mail a.h.o.vansoest@tilburguniversity.edu

Business

Vaassen, E.H.J.
Name prof. dr. E.H.J. Vaassen RA
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Accountancy RA
Position Full Professor
Room P 1.160
Phone +31 13 466 2489
E-mail e.h.j.vaassen@tilburguniversity.edu

Administrative Support

Habraken, A.
Name A. (Ank) Habraken
Research Support Team TISEM
Position Graduate Officer
Room T 702
Phone +31 13 466 3102
E-mail a.habraken@tilburguniversity.edu