News and Events

Entrepreneurial students in the spotlight during Opening Academic Year

Entrepreneurship will be one of the themes highlighted during the Opening of the Academic Year 2017-2018. Just like last year, entrepreneurial students will stand in the spotlight. Three promising, young student entrepreneurs will compete for the Best Entrepreneurial Student Initiative (BESI) Award, which is handed out this year for the second time.

The nominees for this edition are: Plennid (Kees van Rengs), SB Supply (Sander Berendsen) and Mr. Winston (Koen Lavrijssen). The award will be presented by Harmen van Heist, co-founder of Rural Spark. Last year the award was won by Richard van der Laak of SCRIBBR.

The academic ceremony is held on Monday September 4th in the Auditorium of the Cobbenhagen building, from 16:00 till 17:30. Theme of this year is: ‘Taking Responsibility in a Connected World’. Keynote speakers are dr. Koen Bekking and prof. dr. Margriet Sitskoorn. Rector Magnificius prof. dr. Emile Aerts will open and close the ceremony.

Want to attend? Sign up here