Understanding Society

Tilburg University is convinced that it can contribute to solving social issues by developing and transferring knowledge and bringing together people from various disciplines and organizations.

Jury Max van der Stoel Human Rights Award

All manuscripts will be evaluated and the prize winners selected by an international jury that has been composed by the Executive Board of Tilburg University and the Board of the School of Human Rights Research. This year's members of the jury are:

  • Prof. Koen Lemmens, Professor Human Rights Law, KU Leuven
  • Dr. Mr. Eva Rieter, Lecturer, Radboud University