Tilburg Law School

Appointment and promotion Policy

Tilburg Law School aims to be and remain a leading, nationally and internationally oriented law school. The Appointment and Promotion Committee (APC) is Tilburg Law School's standing appointment and promotion committee that advises the Dean of Tilburg Law School on all academic appointments and promotions (Assistant Professor, Associate Professor and Full Professor).

By assigning these tasks to one central and permanent committee, we create equal opportunities for employees and promote professionalism, objectivity and uniformity in the implementation of the appointment and promotion policy. The working methods of the APC are evaluated regularly.

The fixed APC is composed as follows:

prof. dr. Maurice Adams Chair
prof. dr. Eleni Kosta  Member
prof dr. Joe Mc Cahery      Member
prof. dr. Mijke Houwerzijl     Member
prof. dr. Irmgard Borghouts – van de Pas Member
prof. mr. dr. Stavros Zouridis   Member

 The APC also uses guest members, such as representatives from the department where there is a vacancy and/or external experts.