Tilburg Law School

Global Law Visiting Chair

Since 2013, Tilburg Law School has hosted an annual Chair in Global Law. The Global Law Chair is an annual rotating chair for scholars of international standing in the field of law who have a particular interest in the field of global law.

As part of their tenure at Tilburg, each Chair holder hosts a workshop, in collaboration with Tilburg faculty, on a theme central to their research that pushes forward our understanding of law in a global era.

Previous Global Chair holders

Professor University Year
Benjamin J. Richardson University of Tasmania 2017
Amnon Lehavi Radzyner School of Law & IDC Herzliya 2016
Jamal Seifi Iran-US Claims Tribunal, Permanent Court of Arbitration 2015
David Nelken King’s College London 2014
Peer Zumbansen King's College London 2013