Management Tilburg School of Humanities and Digital Sciences

Secretariat of the Board

School Board

The School Board is responsible for the organization and the coordination of the educational and the research programs of the faculty.


Vice-dean of Research

Vice-dean of Education

Managing Director

Student Advisory Member

Executive Secretary


Heads of Department

Department of Communication and Cognition

Department of Cognitive Science and Artificial Intelligence

Department of Culture Studies

Department of Philosophy

Tilburg Center of the Learning Sciences (TiCeLS)

School Council

In a number of areas, the School Council has the right of agreement, and it is authorized to offer the dean advice, both solicited and unsolicited. It has the right of agreement with respect to the educational plan, for instance, and parts of the education and assessment regulations.

Independent chair:

Staff Section

List TSHD:

List DCA.I:

List Camilla Spadavecchia:

Student Section

List Zehra-Hasret Karakilic:

  • Zehra-Hasret Karakilic

Student Party Active TSHD:

  • Sophie van den Heuvel
  • Jinke Heyne
  • Lucas Joossens
  • Laura Kagie

Student Party Active TSHD, the student section of the School Council of the Tilburg School of Humanities and Digital Sciences (TSHD), meets with the School Board and advise them on their plans. We represent the students of all programs of the School. Should you have any complaints, questions, comments, suggestions or ideas that are relevant not only to you and your program, but to the entire School, please let us know via We will then do our very best to help you! We would like to hear from you!

Meetings in academic year 2023-2024


  • 11 May
  • 22 June


  • 6 February
  • 4 April
  • 23 May
  • 4 July

School Council meetings are open to the public.

The meeting documents can be viewed by staff and students via Sharepoint.

Societal Advisory Board

Both in the field of education and in the field of research TSHD is at the heart of society. The School attaches great value to input from the field in which its graduates work, and expressly seeks cooperation with the business community, civil society organizations, local government and the cultural sector. That is why TSHD has established a Societal Advisory Board.

The advisory board advises the School Board on issues relating to the embedding of education and research in society at large. The advisory board usually meets twice a year.

The members of the council are:

  • Antal van den Bosch
    Director Meertens Institute
  • Sybo Dijkstra
    Head of Data Strategy & AI, Philips
  • Marcelle Hendrickx
    Alderman, Municipality of Tilburg
  • Mariska de Jongh
    Program Coordinator WeCare, ETZ
  • Yvonne Kops
    Member Board of Directors, Ons Middelbaar Onderwijs
  • Hedvig Niehoff
    Director CINOP
  • Martijn van Nieuwenhuyzen
    Director De Pont
  • Annemieke Smits
    Publisher Educational, Zwijsen
  • Patrick Timmermans
    Director Erfgoed Brabant
  • Anne Fleur van Veenstra
    Director of Science Strategic Analysis & Policy, TNO

The School's Regulations contain general regulations and rules on the organization and administration, and on employee and student participation.