University College Tilburg University

Organization University College Tilburg

University College’s core staff consists of ten staff members, headed by the Dean, Dr. Alkeline van Lenning. In 2015/2016, the teaching will be in the hands of a team of 42 academics from the various Schools of Tilburg University: the Tilburg School of Social and Behavioral Sciences, the Tilburg School of Humanities, Tilburg Law School, the Tilburg School of Economics and Management, and Tias, school for business and society

Core Staff Tilburg University College

  • Dean & Program Director Social Sciences
  • Educational Manager
  • Program Director Humanities: European History and Culture
  • Program Director Business and Management
  • Tessa Leesen, Program Director Law in Europe
  • Lecturers Representative
  • program Director Cognitive Neuroscience
  • Academic Advisor
  • Admission Officer/International Policy Advisor
  • Admission Officer Secretary

Advisory Board

Tilburg University College will be assisted by an Advisory Board. This Board consists of members of the academic community and beyond. The role of this Board is to provide advice, when requested and at its own initiative, in the area of policy, vision of the future, and teaching quality. The members of the Board are:

  • Hans Adriaansens, Dean Emeritus Roosevelt Academy
  • Henriëtte Prast, Full Professor, Tilburg School of Economics and Management
  • Raymond Kubben, senior policy advisor, Education Council of the Netherlands
  • Anne Meuwese, Full Professor / Departmentsvoorzitter, Tilburg Law School
  • Paul Scheffer, Full Professor, Tilburg School of Humanities
  • Peter Achterberg, Professor, Research Program Leader, Tilburg School of Social and Behavioral Sciences
  • Marcelle Hendrickx, D66 wethouder onderwijs-cultuur-jeugd-emancipatie-integratie, Gemeente Tilburg