Tilburg University logo statue

Schools and Institutes

Tilburg University consists of 5 Schools:

Research institutes

Tilburg University research is conducted within the Schools' graduate schools or within one of its many research institutes. Each institute specializes in one or more areas of expertise; there are School-based and multidisciplinary institutes. In the latter type, specialists from various disciplines work together. Always with a view to innovative science.

Take a look at the overview of all research institutes