Understanding Society

Tilburg University is convinced that it can contribute to solving social issues by developing and transferring knowledge and bringing together people from various disciplines and organizations.

University Council

The University Council is Tilburg University's employee board and has 18 members: 9 student members and 9 staff members.


The secretary's office of the University Council is part of the Management Support Office of the University Office. The secretary's office is located in room C 185, telephone 2805,

Pieters, M.L.A.M.
Name M.L.A.M. (Thijs) Pieters MA
Division Executive Support
Management, Staff and Support
Position Secretary
Room C 185
Phone +31 13 466 2805
E-mail m.l.a.m.pieters@tilburguniversity.edu