Sports Center

A wide variety of sports, extensive accommodation, close to the campus, wide opening hours, and a lot of fun

Opening hours

Inforgraphic openingsdays 300

Opening hours Sports Center

  • Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday: 08:00 - 0:00hrs.
  • Weekend: variable (see below)

During the weekend, the Sports Center is normally open on Saturday from 10:00 to 17:00hrs and on Sunday from 10:00 - 21:00h. However, opening times can vary depending on the events that are scheduled. Each week, the weekend opening hours are published on the website on Facebook and Twitter.

Weekend opening hours Sports Center

Inside Outside
Saturday April 21 07:30 - 19:00h closed
Sunday April 22 07:30 - 21:00h 09:00 - 20:00h
Friday April 27 (Royal Day) 10:00 - 21:00h closed
Saturday April 28 10:00 - 18:30h 10:00 - 18:30h
Sunday April 29 10:00 - 21:00h closed
Saturday May 5 09:00 - 17:00h 11:00 - 18:00h
Sunday May 6 10:00 - 21:00h 09:00 - 18:30h
Thursday May 10 10:00 - 21-00h 08:30 - 17:15h
Saturday May 12 09:00 - 18:00h 09:30 - 17:00h
Sunday May 13 10:00 - 21.00h 09:00 - 18:30h
Saturday May 19 08:00 - 23:00h 09:30 - 17:00h
Sunday May 20 08:00 - 21:00h 09:30 - 17:00h
Monday May 21 10:00 - 21:00h
Saturday May 26 10:00 - 21:00h 09:00 - 18:00h
Sunday May 27 10:00 - 21:00h 09:00 - 18:30h

Openings hours Sports Center Summer 2018

From Monday July 7th till Sunday August 19 2018 the Sports Center has advanced opening hours.

Openings hours Sports Center

Monday till Thursday

  • 09:00 - 13:00h en 17:00 - 22:00h

Friday, Saturday and Sunday

  • 09:00 - 13:00h

Outside accommodation

Monday till Thursday

  • Tennispit: 09:00 - 22:00h
  • Tenniscourt: 09:00 - 22:00h
  • Beachcourt: 09:00 - 22:00h
  • Combifield: 09:00 - 22:00h
  • Soccerpitch: closed

Friday

  • Tennispit: 09:00 - 22:00h
  • Tenniscourt: 09:00 - 13:00h
  • Beachcourt: 09:00 - 13:00h
  • Combifield: 09:00 - 13:00h
  • Soccerpitch: closed

Saturday and Sunday

  • Tennispit: 09:00 - 13:00h
  • Tenniscourts: closed
  • Beachfield: only open at reservations from 09:00 - 13:00h
  • Combifield: closed
  • Soccerpitch: closed

Sports Center open extra early on exam days

Most of your time spent studying is on your butt. But to get the very best from your body, it is important to get rid of as much stress as possible. How? Through physical activity! Exercise! Sport! Don't give stress any opportunity to build up in your body. It is very important to release stress, especially around exam time: by exercising. Exercise is the best way to combat exam fear and worries! That's why the Sports Center will be opening at 07:30h for you on the following days during the exam period.

Thursday May 17 07:30h
Wednesday May 23 07:30h
Thursday May 24 07:30h
Friday May 25 07:30h
Monday May 28 07:30h
Tuesday May 29 07:30h
Wednesday May 30 07:30h
Thursday May 31 07:30h
Tuesday June 5 07:30h
Wednesday June 6 07:30h
Friday June 8 07:30h
Tuesday June 12 07:30h
Wednesday June 13 07:30h
Thursday June 14 07:30h
Friday June 15 07:30h

Opening hours Fitness T-Kwadraat

  • Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday 07:00 - 08:30h and 16:00 - 22:30h.
  • Friday 07:00 - 08:30h and 16:00 - 21:45h.
  • Saturday and Sunday from 09:00 - 13:00h.

Special openings hours April and May 2018

  • Friday April 27 (Royal Day): closed
  • Saturday April 28: closed
  • Sunday April 29: closed
  • Monday April 30 till Friday May 4: 09:00 - 21:00h
  • Satuday May 5: closed
  • Sunday May 6: closed

Opening hours swimming pools

Opening hours ice skating rink

Look for more information on the website.