Program Public Governance

Courses and program structure

The MSc Public Governance consists of 60 ECTS (one year):

  • 3 core theme courses (18 ECTS)
  • 2 compulsory courses (12 ECTS)
  • 2 cross-over courses (12 ECTS)
  • A master's thesis: tutorial and thesis (18 ECTS)

Check the study guide for more information about the courses and the program structure.

If you are a current student in this Master’s program, then please check the exact requirements in the Teaching and Examinations Regulations! 

First semester

  • Three core theme courses:
    • Governance and Law (6 ECTS)
    • Governance and Economics (6 ECTS)
    • Governance and Politics (6 ECTS)
  • Good Governance (6 ECTS)
  • Governance Clinic (6 ECTS)

Second semester

  • Two cross-over courses:
    • Public Strategy (6 ECTS)
    • Public Entrepreneurship (6 ECTS)
  • Tutorial (preparation of a Master thesis proposal) (6 ECTS)
  • Master thesis (12 ECTS) (The Master's Thesis can be written in English or in Dutch)

All Master's programs

Want to know more?