TiSEM Partner Scholarships

Tilburg School of Economics and Management (TiSEM) maintains and fosters mutually beneficial partnerships with leading institutions around the world. The TiSEM Partner Scholarship creates opportunities for talented students from our partner universities who would like to study at TiSEM for their Master’s degree.

Scholarship value

For the year 2018/2019 the scholarship has a value of 25% of the tuition fee. The scholarship comes as a partial tuition fee waiver which means students will pay a tuition fee of € 10.875 instead of € 14.500.

Note: If you receive a tuition fee waiver, this cannot be combined with another tuition fee waiver. Only the highest tuition fee waiver counts. 

Who is eligible for the TiSEM Partner Scholarship?

Students with a non-EU/EEA nationality who completed a relevant Bachelor’s degree at one of TiSEM’s non-EU partner institutions as listed below and who wish to enroll in one of the following Master’s programs at the Tilburg School of Economics and Management for the academic year 2018/2019:

  • MSc Accountancy
  • MSc Business Analytics and Operations Research
  • MSc Econometrics and Mathematical Economics
  • MSc Economics
  • MSc Finance
  • MSc Information Management
  • MSc International Business Tax Economics
  • MSc International Management
  • MSc Marketing Management
  • MSc Marketing Analytics
  • MSc Quantitative Finance and Actuarial Science
  • MSc Strategic Management
  • MSc Supply Change Management

An additional advantage for these students is the possible exemption from the GRE or GMAT test as part of the application.

Students do not need to apply for this scholarship

All admitted students from the listed universities will receive the tuition fee waiver, as well as the possible GMAT/GRE exemption, automatically.

Non-EU partner institutions


  • Pontificia Universidad Católica Argentina
  • Universidad del CEMA
  • Universidad Torcuato di Tella


  • University of Melbourne
  • University of New South Wales
  • University of Western Australia
  • University of Technology, Sydney
  • University of Tasmania
  • Macquarie University
  • Monash University


  • Fundação Getulio Vargas - Sao Paulo
  • Fundação Getulio Vargas - Rio de Janeiro
  • Pontificia Universidade Católica de Rio de Janeiro
  • Universidade de Saõ Paulo


  • HEC Montréal
  • McMaster University
  • Queen's University
  • Université Laval
  • University of Alberta
  • University of Ottawa
  • University of Victoria
  • York University


  • Universidad Adolfo Ibáñez
  • PUC Chile


  • Fudan University
  • Peking University
  • Renmin University
  • Shandong University
  • Shanghai Jiao Tong University
  • Sun Yat-sen University
  • Zheijang University
  • Dongbei University of Finance and Economics
  • Central University of Finance and Economics
  • Shanghai University of Finance and Economics (SUFE)
  • South-Western University of Finance and Economics (SWUFE)


  • Universidad de Los Andes
  • Universidad del Rosario

Hong Kong

  • Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • City University of Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
  • The University of Hong Kong


  • Universitas Indonesia


  • Waseda University
  • Kobe University


  • Kazakhstan Institute of Management, Economics and Strategic Research


  • Universidad de las Américas Puebla
  • ITAM

New Zealand

  • Victoria University of Wellington
  • University of Canterbury


  • Universidad del Pacífico
  • Universidad ESAN


  • Higher School of Economics (Moscow)

South Korea

  • Sungkyunkwan University
  • Yonsei University


  • Singapore Management University
  • Nanyang Technological University
  • National University of Singapore

South Africa

  • University of Pretoria
  • Stellenbosch University


  • National Chengchi University
  • National Taiwan University


  • Chulalongkorn University
  • Thammasat University


  • Bilkent University
  • Boğaziçi University
  • Koç University
  • Middle East Technical University
  • Özyeğin University


  • Bentley University
  • Purdue University
  • Texas A&M
  • University of Central Florida
  • University of Iowa
  • University of South Carolina
  • University of Washington
  • High Point University

All Master's programs

Want to know more?