Practical information

Practical information

More information about the composition of the committee, the complaints procedure and links to additional information.

Composition of the Committee

The Ethics Review Board consists of a chair and a representative of each of the nine Departments:

Dr. Alexandra HeringDevelopmental PsychologyChair
Dr. Anne-Mette HermansCognitive Neuropsychology 
Dr. Yasemin ErbaşDevelopmental Psychology 
Prof. Dr. Marianne van WoerkomHuman Resource Studies 
Dr. Kevin van SchieMedical and Clinical Psychology 
Dr. Caspar van LissaMethodology and Statistics 
Dr. Nahyun KimOrganization Studies 
Dr. Tinne Vander Elst Social Psychology 
Dr. Tomas Turner-ZwinkelsSociologyVice Chair
Dr. Thijs van LaarhovenTranzo 
Jeske de VetResearch Support TeamSecretary

The ERB members are appointed by the Dean.

Complaints procedure

The procedure for raising objections or complaints about assessments by or the performance of the ERB should be as follows:

In the first instance, the researcher will discuss the objection with his or her immediate superior, the Head of Department/Research Program Leader, and the Chair of the ERB.

If this discussion does not lead to a satisfactory solution, the objection should be submitted to the Dean of the School to which the research is connected.

The ERB is a School-appointed board. The ERB and the School strive to discuss complaints by consultation and to jointly find an appropriate solution.