Cardinal Willebrands Research Centre

Cardinal Willebrands Research Centre

International Board

Advisory Board

The Cardinal Willebrands Research Centre invests in the creation of an international network of scholars, over confessional borders. The Centre aims at a broad cooperation in collecting sources and data for studies in the recent history of the relations between the Christian confessions and of the Jewish-Christian dialogue. The following scholars have agreed to support and collaborate with the CWRC:

  • Prof. Dr. Catherine Clifford (Ottawa)
  • Can. Leo Declerck (Bruges)
  • Prof. Dr. Peter De Mey (Leuven)
  • Dr. Piero Doria (Città del Vaticano)
  • Prof. Dr. Pier Francesco Fumagalli (Milano)
  • Prof. Dr. Leonard Hell (Mainz)
  • Prof. Dr. Mathijs Lamberigts (Leuven)
  • Prof. Dr. Michel Mallèvre (Paris)
  • Prof. Dr. Terrence Merrigan (Leuven)
  • Dom Michel van Parys (Grottaferrata)
  • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Thönissen (Paderborn)
  • Prof. Dr. Paul Van Geest (Tilburg)
  • Prof. Dr. Mauro Velati (Novara)
  • Prof. Dr. Jared Wicks (Ohio)
  • Prof. Dr. Myriam Wijlens (Erfurt)

Honorary Board

The Cardinal Willebrands Research Centre proudly organizes its activities with the support of an internationally composed honorary board, consisting of:

  • Kurt Cardinal Koch, President of the Pontifical Council for Christian Unity
  • Rabbi David Rosen, International Director of Interreligious Affairs of the American Jewish Committee
  • Rev. Dr. Olav Tveit, Secretary General of the World Council of Churches
  • Prof. Dr. Rowan Williams, Archbishop of Canterbury