International Victimology Institute Tilburg

INTERVICT promotes and executes interdisciplinary research that can contribute to a comprehensive, evidence-based body of knowledge on the empowerment and support of victims of crime and abuse of power.

Intervict logo

Staff & Research Fellows INTERVICT

Management team INTERVICT

Director

Pemberton, A.
Name prof. dr. A. Pemberton
Tilburg Law School
INTERVICT
Position Full Professor
Room M 633
Phone +31 13 466 3689
E-mail a.pemberton@tilburguniversity.edu

Deputy director

Rijken, C.R.J.J.
Name prof. C.R.J.J. (Conny) Rijken
Tilburg Law School
INTERVICT
Position Professor
Room M 637
Phone +31 13 466 3185
E-mail c.r.j.j.rijken@tilburguniversity.edu

General manager

Schlosser, C.Y.
Name C.Y. (Carina) Schlosser
Division Facility Services
Managementsup Services - Schools
Position General Manager INTERVICT
Room M 632
Phone +31 13 466 2468
E-mail c.schlosser@tilburguniversity.edu


Full professors

Groenhuijsen, M.S.
Name prof.mr. M.S. (Marc) Groenhuijsen
Tilburg Law School
Department of Criminal Law
Position Full Professor
Room M 810
Phone +31 13 466 3003
E-mail m.s.groenhuijsen@tilburguniversity.edu
Pemberton, A.
Name prof. dr. A. Pemberton
Tilburg Law School
INTERVICT
Position Full Professor
Room M 633
Phone +31 13 466 3689
E-mail a.pemberton@tilburguniversity.edu
Rijken, C.R.J.J.
Name prof. C.R.J.J. (Conny) Rijken
Tilburg Law School
INTERVICT
Position Professor
Room M 637
Phone +31 13 466 3185
E-mail c.r.j.j.rijken@tilburguniversity.edu

Academic staff

Balta, A.D.
Name A.D. (Alina) Balta
Tilburg Law School
INTERVICT
Position PhD Researcher
Room M 626
Phone +31 13 466 4189
E-mail a.d.balta@tilburguniversity.edu
Banteka, K.
Name dr. K. (Nadia) Banteka
Tilburg Law School
INTERVICT
Position Assistant Professor
Room M 628
Phone +31 13 466 8486
E-mail k.banteka@tilburguniversity.edu
Bax, A.M.H.M.
Name A.M.H.M. (Manon) Bax
Tilburg Law School
INTERVICT
Position PhD-student
Room M 625
Phone +31 13 466 4389
E-mail a.m.h.m.bax@tilburguniversity.edu
Bosma, A.K.
Name A.K. Bosma MSc. LLM
Tilburg Law School
Department of Criminal Law
Position Assistant Professor
Room M 808
Phone +31 13 466 4014
E-mail a.k.bosma@tilburguniversity.edu
Dijkstra, R.I.
Name mr. R.I. (Rachel) Dijkstra
Tilburg Law School
INTERVICT
Position PhD Candidate
Room M 634
Phone +31 13 466 2781
E-mail r.i.dijkstra@tilburguniversity.edu
Dziedzic, L.
Name L. Dziedzic LLM BA BSc
Tilburg Law School
Department European and International Public Law
Position PhD-student
Room
Phone +31 13 466 4066
E-mail l.dziedzic@tilburguniversity.edu
Khadraoui, L.
Name L. (Leyla) Khadraoui MSc
Tilburg Law School
INTERVICT
Position Researcher
Room M 622
Phone +31 13 466 3686
E-mail l.khadraoui@tilburguniversity.edu
Lahlah, A.
Name dr. A. (Esmah) Lahlah
Tilburg Law School
INTERVICT
Position Assistant Professor Victimology
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail a.lahlah@tilburguniversity.edu
Meijer, F.C.M. de
Name mr. F.C.M. (Floris) de Meijer
Tilburg Law School
INTERVICT
Position Researcher
Room M 621
Phone +31 13 466 4348
E-mail f.c.m.demeijer@tilburguniversity.edu
Meulen, E. van der
Name E. (Erik) van der Meulen MSc
Tilburg Law School
INTERVICT
Position PhD-student
Room M 634
Phone +31 13 466 3438
E-mail e.vdrmeulen_1@tilburguniversity.edu
Mulder, E.
Name E. (Eva) Mulder MSc
Tilburg Law School
INTERVICT
Position PhD-student
Room M 634
Phone +31 13 466 3509
E-mail e.mulder@tilburguniversity.edu
Pijnenburg, A.
Name A. Pijnenburg
Tilburg Law School
INTERVICT
Position PhD researcher
Room M 601
Phone +31 13 466 2619
E-mail a.pijnenburg@tilburguniversity.edu
Shaidrova, M.
Name M. Shaidrova
Tilburg Law School
INTERVICT
Position PhD-student
Room M 601
Phone +31 13 466 8393
E-mail m.shaidrova@tilburguniversity.edu
Ven, P. van de
Name P. (Pien) van de Ven MSc
Tilburg Law School
INTERVICT
Position PhD-student
Room M 634
Phone +31 13 466 2809
E-mail p.vdven@tilburguniversity.edu
Waardt, M.F. de
Name dr. M.F. (Mijke) de Waardt
Tilburg Law School
INTERVICT
Position Assistant Professor
Room M 627
Phone +31 13 466 4814
E-mail m.f.dewaardt@tilburguniversity.edu

Support staff

Secretary

Hermans, M.V.
Name drs. M.V. (Vivi) Hermans
Division Facility Services
Managementsup Services - Schools
Position Secretary
Room M 635
Phone +31 13 466 3526
E-mail m.v.hermans@tilburguniversity.edu

Student assistants

Ahmed, S.
Name S. (Sham) Ahmed
Division Facility Services
Managementsup Services - Schools
Position Student-Assistant
Room M 635
Phone +31 13 466 3876
E-mail s.ahmed@tilburguniversity.edu
Poppel, H.E.M.J. van
Name H.E.M.J. (Hanne) van Poppel LLB
Division Facility Services
Management, Staff and Support
Position Administrative Assistant
Room M 636
Phone +31 13 466 8507
E-mail h.e.m.j.vanpoppel@tilburguniversity.edu

Scientific council


Research Fellows INTERVICT

INTERVICT created the 'Research Fellow' position as a means of stimulating interaction and collaborating with our distinguished colleagues either jurists, psychologists, criminologists, economists, sociologists and other researchers in the field of victimology. Research fellows do not have to visit INTERVICT in person, but are very welcome to join us for a certain period of time through our visiting program.

We would like to point out that INTERVICT does not take institutional positions on matters of science or policy. Hence, a research fellowship does not bind a fellow to views expressed by any other INTERVICT-affiliated researcher. It is not meant either to lead to preferential treatment of INTERVICT or INTERVICT researchers of the organization(s) to which a fellow is primarily affiliated.

Research fellows

Brouwer, A.L.M. de
Name dr.mr. A.L.M. de Brouwer
Tilburg Law School
INTERVICT
Position Researcher
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail a.l.m.debrouwer@tilburguniversity.edu
Prins, J.E.J.
Name prof.mr. J.E.J. Prins
Tilburg Law School
Tilburg Institute for Law, Technology, and Society (TILT)
Position Professor
Room M 728
Phone +31 13 466 2329
E-mail j.e.j.prins@tilburguniversity.edu
Smeulers, A.L.
Name prof. dr. A.L. (Alette) Smeulers
Tilburg Law School
INTERVICT
Position Researcher
Room
Phone +31 13 466 2513
E-mail a.l.smeulers@tilburguniversity.edu
Verschuuren, J.M.
Name prof.mr. J.M. (Jonathan) Verschuuren
Tilburg Law School
Department European and International Public Law
Position Full Professor
Room M 530
Phone +31 13 466 8255
E-mail j.m.verschuuren@tilburguniversity.edu
Vingerhoets, A.J.J.M.
Name prof. dr. A.J.J.M. (Ad) Vingerhoets
TS Social and Behavioral Sciences
Medical and Clinical Psychology
Position Full Professor
Room T 523
Phone +31 13 466 2087
E-mail vingerhoets@tilburguniversity.edu
Vollaard, B.A.
Name dr. B.A. Vollaard
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Economics
Position Associate professor
Room P 2.105
Phone +31 13 466 8981
E-mail b.a.vollaard@tilburguniversity.edu

External Research Fellows