Tilburg Sustainability Center

Special Chairs

Prof. Dr. Kees Bastmeijer - Chair of 'Nature Conservation and Water Law'

Since 2009, Professor Kees Bastmeijer holds the Chair of 'Nature Conservation and Water Law', supported by the Province of Noord-Brabant, the Brabant Water Board (Waterschapsbond), State Forestry (Staatsbosbeheer), the Society for Preservation of Nature Monuments (Natuurmonumenten) and the Brabant Landscape Foundation (Stichting het Brabants Landschap).


  • Nature and water conservation in relation to domestic, European and international environmental  law.