Organization and contact

The Research Support Team acts as first point of contact and sparring partner for researchers, PhD candidates and the School's Management Team on several topics.

Organization Research Management and Support

Professor Marc van Veldhoven is Vice Dean Research at the School of Social and Behavioral Sciences. He works closely with the Research Coordinators of the departments, and the Director Graduate School, Professor Jeroen Vermunt. Both are supported by the Research Support Team. 

Research Support Team

Paul van VeenHead of the Research Support Team
Nicole SegersAdministrative Assistant
Carla de JonghGraduate School Officer
Wilma PaffenPhD Coordinator
Stephanie StaatsPhD Coordinator / Policy Advisor
Anne AartsData Steward
Stefan KirschData Steward
Marjolein TriepelsPure Coordinator & Project Manager TESC
Peter KooimanLab Technician
Jeske de VetSecretary Ethics Review Board / Policy Officer

Ethics Review Board

Dr. Alexandra Hering (Chair)Developmental Psychology
Dr. Sasa BatističHuman Resource Studies
Dr. Yasemin ErbaşDevelopmental Psychology
Dr. Tinne Vander Elst Social Psychology
Dr. Anne-Mette HermansTranzo
Dr. Nahyun KimOrganization Studies
Dr. Thijs van LaarhovenCognitive Neuropsychology
Dr. Caspar van LissaMethodology and Statistics
Dr. Kevin van SchieMedical and Clinical Psychology
Dr. Tomas Turner-Zwinkels (Vice-Chair)Sociology
Jeske de Vet, MSc (Secretary)Research Support Team

Science Committee

  • Prof. Jelte Wicherts, Ph.D. (Chair)Department of Methodology and Statistics
    Dr. John BecharaDepartment of Organization Studies
    Prof. Ien van de Goor, Ph.D.Department of Tranzo
    Dr. Michèle NuijtenDepartment of Methodology and Statistics
    Dr. Christof Van MolDepartment of Sociology
    Jeske de Vet (Secretary)Research Support Team TSB


Additional research support is offered by:

Organization unitName contact person
Library and IT ServicesCasimir Wernaart - Information Manager
Communication & MarketingSimone Schuilwerve - Communications Advisor
Grant SupportGianpiero Caso (support Individual Grants) and Catarina Guzzo Falci (support collaborative grants)
Research Data OfficePetra Ploeg, Kars van Wijnhoven, Hanneke Teunissen (rdo@tilburguniversity.edu)