University College Tilburg

offers the multidisciplinary program of Liberal Arts and Sciences. In a state-of-the art location at the heart of the campus, a nurturing environment is created that allows international students to develop into critical thinkers and future leaders.

Our teachers

Teachers

Teaching will be in the capable hands of a team of 60 academics from the various Schools of Tilburg University: Tilburg School of Social and Behavioral Sciences, Tilburg School of Humanities, Tilburg Law School, Tilburg School of Economics and Management, and Tias, school for business and society. All of them have international experience and are used to teaching an international class room. Scroll down to meet them all and click on their name to learn more about them.

Aeken, K. van
Name dr. K. (Koen) van Aeken
Tilburg Law School
Department for Public Law, Jurisprudence and Legal History
Position Associate Professor
Room M 431
Phone +31 13 466 8319
E-mail k.vanaeken@tilburguniversity.edu
Alishahi, A.
Name dr. A. (Afra) Alishahi
Tilburg School of Humanities and Digital Sciences
Departement Cognitieve Wetenschappen en Kunstmatige Intelligentie
Position Assistant Professor
Room D 328
Phone +31 13 466 2584
E-mail a.alishahi@tilburguniversity.edu
Augenstein, D.H.
Name dr. D.H. Augenstein
Tilburg Law School
Department European and International Public Law
Position Associate Professor
Room M 508
Phone +31 13 466 8283
E-mail d.h.augenstein@tilburguniversity.edu
Baest, L.J.A.M. van
Name L.J.A.M. (Luc) van Baest
TS Social and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Methodology and Statistics
Position Teacher, Instructor , Lecturer
Room S 804
Phone +31 13 466 3017
E-mail l.j.a.m.vanbaest@tilburguniversity.edu
Bakkes, S.C.J.
Name dr.ing. S.C.J. (Sander) Bakkes
Tilburg School of Humanities and Digital Sciences
Departement Cognitieve Wetenschappen en Kunstmatige Intelligentie
Position Assistant Professor
Room D 333
Phone +31 13 466 4518
E-mail s.c.j.bakkes@tilburguniversity.edu
Beck, H.L.
Name prof. dr. H.L. Beck
Tilburg School of Humanities and Digital Sciences
Department of Culture Studies
Position Full Professor
Room D 222
Phone +31 13 466 2583
E-mail h.l.beck@tilburguniversity.edu
Bekker, S.
Name dr. S. Bekker
Tilburg Law School
Department of Labour Law and Social Policy
Position Associate professor
Room M 615
Phone +31 13 466 8979
E-mail s.bekker@tilburguniversity.edu
Bekker, S.
Name
Position
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail
Bender, M.
Name dr. M. Bender
TS Social and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Social Psychology
Position Assistant Professor
Room S 421
Phone +31 13 466 8707
E-mail m.bender@tilburguniversity.edu
Bijsterveld, A.J.A.
Name prof. dr. A.J.A. Bijsterveld
TS Social and Behavioral Sciences
Sociology
Position Full Professor
Room S 819
Phone +31 13 466 2283
E-mail a.j.a.bijsterveld@tilburguniversity.edu
Bot, M.T.J.
Name dr.mr. M.T.J. (Michiel) Bot
Tilburg Law School
Department for Public Law, Jurisprudence and Legal History
Position Assistant Professor
Room M 413
Phone +31 13 466 4579
E-mail michiel.bot@tilburguniversity.edu
Boxtel, G.J.M. van
Name dr. G.J.M. (Geert) van Boxtel
TS Social and Behavioral Sciences
Cognitive Neuropsychology
Position Associate Professor
Room S 209
Phone +31 13 466 2492
E-mail g.j.m.vboxtel@tilburguniversity.edu
Braggion, F.
Name dr. F. Braggion
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Finance
Position Associate Professor
Room I 712
Phone +31 13 466 8209
E-mail f.braggion@tilburguniversity.edu
Butterbrod, E.
Name E. (Elke) Butterbrod MSc
TS Social and Behavioral Sciences
Cognitive Neuropsychology
Position Researcher
Room S 221
Phone +31 13 466 8968
E-mail e.butterbrod@tilburguniversity.edu
Cartwright, A.J.
Name mr. A.J. (Andrew) Cartwright MA
Division Academic Support
Language Center
Position Teacher, Instructor , Lecturer
Room A 15
Phone +31 13 466 3064
E-mail a.cartwright@tilburguniversity.edu
Cuijpers, C.M.K.C.
Name mr.dr. C.M.K.C. Cuijpers
Tilburg Law School
Tilburg Institute for Law, Technology, and Society (TILT)
Position Associate Professor
Room M 714
Phone +31 13 466 8143
E-mail c.m.k.c.cuijpers@tilburguniversity.edu
Dalen, H.P. van
Name prof. dr. H.P. (Harry) van Dalen
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Economics
Position Full Professor
Room P 2.104
Phone +31 13 466 8982
E-mail h.p.vandalen@tilburguniversity.edu
Dekker, P.
Name prof. dr. P. (Paul) Dekker
TS Social and Behavioral Sciences
Sociology
Position
Room S 819
Phone +31 13 466 3424
E-mail paul.dekker@tilburguniversity.edu
Dijk, J. van
Name dr. J. van Dijk MA
TS Social and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Organization Studies
Position Assistant Professor
Room S 609
Phone +31 13 466 3016
E-mail j.vandijk1@tilburguniversity.edu
Dooremalen, A.J.P.W.
Name dr. A.J.P.W. (Hans) Dooremalen
Tilburg School of Humanities and Digital Sciences
Department of Philosophy
Position Universitair docent
Room D 238
Phone +31 13 466 3431
E-mail a.j.p.w.dooremalen@tilburguniversity.edu
Drees, W.B.
Name prof. dr. W.B. Drees
Tilburg School of Humanities and Digital Sciences
Faculty Board
Position Dean
Room D 306
Phone +31 13 466 8405
E-mail w.b.drees@tilburguniversity.edu
Dreezens, E.A.A.
Name dr. E.A.A. (Ellen) Dreezens
Tilburg School of Humanities and Digital Sciences
Liberal Arts and Sciences
Position Teacher, Instructor , Lecturer
Room D 121
Phone +31 13 466 2820
E-mail e.a.a.dreezens@tilburguniversity.edu
Goeij, P.C. de
Name dr. P.C. (Peter) de Goeij
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Finance
Position Associate Professor
Room I 607
Phone +31 13 466 2083
E-mail p.c.degoeij@tilburguniversity.edu
Goessling, T.
Name dr. T. (Tobias) Goessling
TS Social and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Organization Studies
Position Assistant Professor
Room S 619
Phone +31 13 466 3384
E-mail t.goessling@tilburguniversity.edu
Goodwin, M.E.A.
Name prof. M.E.A. Goodwin
Tilburg Law School
Department European and International Public Law
Position Full Professor
Room M 524
Phone +31 13 466 3645
E-mail m.e.a.goodwin@tilburguniversity.edu
Goudbeek, M.B.
Name dr. M.B. (Martijn) Goudbeek
Tilburg School of Humanities and Digital Sciences
Departement Communicatie en Cognitie
Position Assistant Professor
Room D 427
Phone +31 13 466 3587
E-mail m.b.goudbeek@tilburguniversity.edu
Gremmen, H.J.F.M.
Name dr. H.J.F.M. Gremmen
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Economics
Position Associate Professor
Room P 2.126
Phone +31 13 466 2384
E-mail h.gremmen@tilburguniversity.edu
Halman, L.C.J.M.
Name dr. L.C.J.M. (Loek) Halman
TS Social and Behavioral Sciences
Sociology
Position Associate Professor
Room S 813
Phone +31 13 466 2015
E-mail loek.halman@tilburguniversity.edu
Janssens, D.J.M.S.
Name dr. D.J.M.S. (David) Janssens
Tilburg School of Humanities and Digital Sciences
Liberal Arts and Sciences
Position Senior Lecturer
Room D 122
Phone +31 13 466 2709
E-mail d.janssens@tilburguniversity.edu
Krahmer, E.J.
Name prof. dr. E.J. Krahmer
Tilburg School of Humanities and Digital Sciences
Departement Communicatie en Cognitie
Position Full Professor
Room D 338
Phone +31 13 466 3070
E-mail e.j.krahmer@tilburguniversity.edu
Laan, G. van der
Name dr. G. van der Laan
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Management
Position Universitair docent
Room P 1.141
Phone +31 13 466 8767
E-mail g.vdrlaan@tilburguniversity.edu
Leenknegt, G.
Name dr. G. (Gert-Jan) Leenknegt
Tilburg Law School
Department for Public Law, Jurisprudence and Legal History
Position Associate Professor
Room M 421
Phone +31 13 466 2664
E-mail g.leenknegt@tilburguniversity.edu
Leesen, T.G.
Name dr. T.G. Leesen
Tilburg School of Humanities and Digital Sciences
Liberal Arts and Sciences
Position Teacher, Instructor , Lecturer
Room D 121
Phone +31 13 466 4299
E-mail t.g.leesen@tilburguniversity.edu
Lenning, A. van
Name prof. dr. A. van Lenning
Tilburg School of Humanities and Digital Sciences
Liberal Arts and Sciences
Position Full Professor
Room D 108
Phone +31 13 466 2590
E-mail a.vlenning@tilburguniversity.edu
Nuenen, T. van
Name dr. T. van Nuenen
Tilburg School of Humanities and Digital Sciences
Department of Culture Studies
Position Assistant Professor
Room D 216
Phone +31 13 466 3291
E-mail t.vannuenen_1@tilburguniversity.edu
Oijen, A.A.C.J. van
Name dr. A.A.C.J. (Aswin) van Oijen
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Management
Position Associate Professor
Room P 1.154
Phone +31 13 466 2034
E-mail a.a.c.j.voijen@tilburguniversity.edu
Paiement, P.M.
Name P.M. (Phillip) Paiement
Tilburg Law School
Department for Public Law, Jurisprudence and Legal History
Position Assistant Professor
Room M 416
Phone +31 13 466 2379
E-mail p.m.paiement@tilburguniversity.edu
Pansters, K.
Name dr. K. Pansters
Tilburg School of Catholic Theology
Department of Biblical Sciences and Church History
Position Assistant Professor
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail k.pansters@tilburguniversity.edu
Postma, M.
Name dr. M. Postma
Tilburg School of Humanities and Digital Sciences
Departement Cognitieve Wetenschappen en Kunstmatige Intelligentie
Position Associate Professor
Room D 349
Phone +31 13 466 4246
E-mail marie.postma@tilburguniversity.edu
Prüfer, J.O.
Name dr. J.O. Prüfer
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Economics
Position Associate Professor
Room P 2.113
Phone +31 13 466 3250
E-mail j.prufer@tilburguniversity.edu
Reeskens, T.
Name dr. T. (Tim) Reeskens
TS Social and Behavioral Sciences
Sociology
Position Assistant Professor
Room S 809
Phone +31 13 466 2119
E-mail t.reeskens@tilburguniversity.edu
Regt, H.C.D.G. de
Name dr. H.C.D.G. de Regt
Tilburg School of Humanities and Digital Sciences
Department of Philosophy
Position Associate Professor
Room D 246
Phone +31 13 466 3428
E-mail herman.deregt@tilburguniversity.edu
Sitskoorn, M.M.
Name prof. dr. M.M. (Margriet) Sitskoorn
TS Social and Behavioral Sciences
Cognitive Neuropsychology
Position Full professor
Room S
Phone +31 13 466 2497
E-mail m.m.sitskoorn@tilburguniversity.edu
Slatman, J.
Name J. Slatman
Tilburg School of Humanities and Digital Sciences
Department of Culture Studies
Position Full Professor
Room D 213
Phone +31 13 466 8244
E-mail j.slatman@tilburguniversity.edu
Smeulers, A.L.
Name prof. dr. A.L. (Alette) Smeulers
Tilburg Law School
INTERVICT
Position Researcher
Room
Phone +31 13 466 2513
E-mail a.l.smeulers@tilburguniversity.edu
Sotirov, R.
Name prof.dr.ir. R. Sotirov
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Econometrics and Operations Research
Position Full Professor
Room P 2.213
Phone +31 13 466 3178
E-mail r.sotirov@tilburguniversity.edu
Spapens, A.C.M.
Name prof. dr. A.C.M. Spapens
Tilburg Law School
Department of Criminal Law
Position Full Professor of Criminology
Room M 812
Phone +31 13 466 3618
E-mail a.c.spapens@tilburguniversity.edu
Stekelenburg, J.J.
Name dr. J.J. Stekelenburg
TS Social and Behavioral Sciences
Cognitive Neuropsychology
Position Assistant Professor
Room S 213
Phone +31 13 466 8171
E-mail j.j.stekelenburg@tilburguniversity.edu
Suetens, S.
Name prof. dr. S. Suetens
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Economics
Position Full Professor
Room P 2.135
Phone +31 13 466 8790
E-mail s.suetens@tilburguniversity.edu
Valgaeren, J.H.
Name
Position
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail
Valgaeren, J.H.
Name
Position
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail
Valgaeren, J.H.
Name
Position
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail
Valgaeren, J.H.
Name
Position
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail
Valgaeren, J.H.
Name dr. J.H. (Jan Hendrik) Valgaeren
Tilburg School of Humanities and Digital Sciences
Liberal Arts and Sciences
Position Teacher, Instructor , Lecturer
Room D 308
Phone +31 13 466 4403
E-mail j.h.valgaeren@tilburguniversity.edu
Valgaeren, J.H.
Name
Position
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail
Valgaeren, J.H.
Name
Position
Room
Phone +31 13 466
E-mail
Van Hulle, I.
Name I. Van Hulle
Tilburg Law School
Department for Public Law, Jurisprudence and Legal History
Position Assistant Professor
Room M 428
Phone +31 13 466 3571
E-mail i.vanhulle@tilburguniversity.edu
Vandenbogaerde, S.N.M.
Name S.N.M. (Sofie) Vandenbogaerde MSc
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Accountancy
Position Docent
Room P 1.185
Phone +31 13 466 2406
E-mail s.vandenbogaerde@tilburguniversity.edu
Vitullo, M.
Name dr. M. (Mark) Vitullo
Division Academic Support
Language Center
Position Teacher, Instructor , Lecturer
Room A 15
Phone +31 13 466 2723
E-mail m.j.f.vitullo@tilburguniversity.edu
Vroomen, J.H.M.
Name prof. dr. J.H.M. (Jean) Vroomen
TS Social and Behavioral Sciences
Cognitive Neuropsychology
Position Full Professor
Room S 211
Phone +31 13 466 2394
E-mail j.vroomen@tilburguniversity.edu
Waas, L.E. van
Name dr. L.E. (Laura) van Waas
Tilburg Law School
Department European and International Public Law
Position Assistant Professor
Room M 519
Phone +31 13 466 8388
E-mail laura.vanwaas@tilburguniversity.edu
Weigand, H.
Name dr. H. Weigand
Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Department of Management
Position Associate Professor
Room P 1.110
Phone +31 13 466 2806
E-mail h.weigand@tilburguniversity.edu
Welten, R.B.J.M.
Name dr. R.B.J.M. (Ruud) Welten
Tilburg School of Humanities and Digital Sciences
Department of Philosophy
Position Associate Professor
Room D 235
Phone +31 13 466 3568
E-mail r.b.j.m.welten@tilburguniversity.edu
Wijnia, L.
Name dr. L. (Lieke) Wijnia
Tilburg School of Humanities and Digital Sciences
Liberal Arts and Sciences
Position Lecturer
Room D 216
Phone +31 13 466 3562
E-mail l.wijnia@tilburguniversity.edu
Yanev, L.D.
Name dr. L.D. Yanev
Tilburg Law School
Department of Criminal Law
Position Assistant Professor
Room M 808
Phone +31 13 466 2983
E-mail l.d.yanev@tilburguniversity.edu
Zeelenberg, M.
Name prof. dr. M. (Marcel) Zeelenberg
TS Social and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Social Psychology
Position Full Professor of Economic Psychology
Room S 418
Phone +31 13 466 8276
E-mail m.zeelenberg@tilburguniversity.edu