TSHD Partner Scholarships

Tilburg School of Humanities and Digital Sciences (TSHD) maintains and fosters mutually beneficial partnerships with leading institutions around the world. The TSHD Partner Scholarship creates opportunities for talented students from our partner universities who would like to study at TSHD for their Master’s degree.

Scholarship value

For the year 2018/2019 the scholarship has a value of 25% of the tuition fee. The scholarship comes as a partial tuition fee waiver which means students will pay a tuition fee of € 8.250 instead of € 11.000.

Note: If you receive a tuition fee waiver, this cannot be combined with another tuition fee waiver. Only the highest tuition fee waiver counts. 

Who is eligible for the TSHD Partner Scholarship?

Students with a non-EU/EEA nationality who completed a relevant Bachelor’s degree at one of TSHD’s non-EU partner institutions as listed below and who wish to enroll in one of the following Master’s programs at the Tilburg School of Humanities and Digital Sciences for the academic year 2018/2019:

  • MSc Communication and Information Sciences
  • MSc Business Communication & Digital Media
  • MSc Communication Design
  • MSc New media Design
  • MSc Cognitive Science and Artificial Intelligence
  • MSc Data Science: Business and Governance
  • MA Art, Media and Society
  • MA Global Communication
  • MA Management of Cultural Diversity
  • MA Ritual in Society
  • MA Philosophy of Humanity and Culture
  • MA Philosophy of Contemporary Challenges

Students do not need to apply for this scholarship

All admitted students from the listed universities will receive the tuition fee waiver automatically.

Non-EU partner institutions


  • Pontificia Universidad Católica Argentina


  • University of New South Wales
  • La Trobe University
  • Edith Cowen University
  • University of Tasmania
  • Macquarie University
  • Monash University
  • University of Technology Sydney


  • Universidade Federal Fluminense


  • University of Alberta
  • Ryerson University
  • Trent University
  • University of Waterloo


  • Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile


  • Shanghai International Studies University (SISU)


  • Universidad del Rosario

Hong Kong

  • Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • City University of Hong Kong


  • Oita University
  • International Christian University
  • Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University


  • Kazakhstan Institute of Management, Economics and Strategic Research


  • Instituto Technológico de Monterrey (ITESM)
  • Instituto Technológico Autonomo de Mexico (ITAM)

New Zealand

  • Victoria University of Wellington


  • Lahore University of Management Sciences (LUMS)


  • Higher School of Economics (Moscow)


  • Singapore Management University
  • Nanyang Technological University

South Africa

  • University of Pretoria
  • Stellenbosch University
  • North-West University

South Korea

  • Yonsei University
  • Hankuk University of Foreign Studies


  • National Chengchi University


  • Bilkent University
  • Boğaziçi University
  • Koç University
  • Middle East Technical University


  • Bellarmine University
  • High Point University
  • Roosevelt University

All Master's programs

Want to know more?