Research Tilburg Law School

Organization Research Management and Support Tilburg Law School

Organization Research Management and Support at Tilburg Law School (TLS)  Distinguished University Professor Ernst Hirsch Ballin is Vice Dean Research and director of the Graduate School at TLS. He works closely with the Research Coordinators of the departments, and is supported by the Research Support Team.

The Research Support Team acts as first point of contact and sparring partner for TLS researchers, PhD candidates and the School's Management Team.

Topics include: 

  • Research programming
  • Grants incentive scheme
  • Open Access
  • PURE profile and publication registrations
  • Research allocation model
  • SSRN
  • Graduate School
  • Support to PhD supervisors and committees
  • Hora Finita
  • Research assessments
  • Scientific integrity
  • Data management
  • GDPR
  • Nominations for research awards/prizes.

Research Support Team

Michiel Besters

Head of the Research Support Team

Senior Policy Advisor Research

Linda Martens Policy Officer
Marga Verdonschot Graduate Officer
 Marianne Scholing Graduate Officer
Danielle van der Velde Research Affairs Officer