Department Public Law Jurisprudence Legal History

European Yearbook of Constitutional Law (EYCL)

About the Yearbook Series

The European Yearbook of Constitutional Law (EYCL) is an annual publication devoted to the study of constitutional law. The yearbook provides a forum for in-depth analysis and discussion of new developments in constitutional law in Europe and beyond. Each issue is dedicated to a specific theme. Papers are subject to editorial and double-blind peer review. 

The yearbook is published by T.M.C. Asser Press in cooperation with Springer Publishers.


Constitutional Advice (2021)
The City in Constitutional Law (2020)
Judicial Power: Safeguards and Limits in a Democratic Society (2019)

Editorial Board

Prof. dr. Ernst M.H. Hirsch Ballin  Editor Tilburg Law School and Amsterdam Law School 
Dr. Gerhard van der Schyff Editor Tilburg Law School
Dr. Maartje de Visser Editor Singapore Management University School of Law
Maarten Stremler LLM Managing Editor Maastricht Law School

Board of Recommendation

 Prof. dr. Armin von Bogdandy Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law
Prof. em. dr. Marc Bossuyt University of Antwerp
Prof. dr. Alfonso Celotto Università degli Studi Roma Tre
Prof. dr. Janneke Gerards Utrecht University
Prof. dr. Daniel Halberstam

University of Michigan

Author Guidelines

Read the author guidelines


To get in touch, please send an e-mail to: