Organization and Contact CentER Graduate School

The CentER Graduate School is managed by the Directors of Graduate Studies and supported by the Graduate School Office. The Directors of Graduate Studies (DGS) are in charge of the Graduate Programs in Economics and Business, offered by the Graduate School.

  • Bart Dierynck

    Prof. dr. Bart Dierynck

    Director of Graduate Studies Business Program
  • Arthur van Soest

    Prof. dr. Arthur van Soest

    Director of Graduate Studies Economic Program
  • Anne Rutkowski

    Prof. dr. A.F. Rutkowski

    Director of Graduate Studies PPP program

The directors coordinate the Graduate Program Coordinators and work closely with the Vice-Dean of Research. The DGS also make the final decision on admissions and on awarding grants and honors to the students.

From the beginning of your studies you will be in contact with an Graduate Program Coordinator (GPC). The Graduate Program Coordinators are faculty members who, together with the Directors of Graduate Studies (DGS), are responsible for the education of Research Master and PhD students right from the outset.

The Graduate Students Society is the main representative body of Research Master and PhD students. It consists of and represents over 160 CentER graduate students from both the Business and Economics programs. The main goal is to support you in your professional development while enabling you to enjoy your time at Tilburg University.


Coordinator Research Master:

Research Master Office, Room K 122
Phone: +31 13 466 8525

Graduate Officers PhD:

PhD Office, Room K 138
Phone: +31 13 466 3102/3050/8470

Graduate Program Coordinators:

See the list: Graduate Program Coordinators


Tilburg School of Economics and Management
Warandelaan 2
5037 AB Tilburg
The Netherlands