Tilburg Law and Economics Center

Board and management Tilburg Law and Economics Center (TILEC)

Board members

The TILEC board consists of the vice-dean for research of each parent faculty, as well as the two former directors of TILEC. The TILEC board members oversee and advise the TILEC management. They meet twice a year.


The two directors of the institute concentrate on the strategic, long-term aspects of TILEC.

Research coordinators

The research coordinators seek to foster interdisciplinary research within TILEC. They assist the directors in the scientific management of TILEC, provide scientific supervision for the TILEC activities and reports, and supervise TILEC members' contract research activities. They are the natural points of contact for members on research-related issues.

TILEC Office