Alumni afstudeerceremonie

TSHD Partner Scholarships

Tilburg School of Humanities and Digital Sciences (TSHD) maintains and fosters mutually beneficial partnerships with leading institutions around the world. The TSHD Partner Scholarship creates opportunities for talented students from our partner universities who would like to study at TSHD for their Master’s degree.

Scholarship Value

For the year 2024/2025 the scholarship has a value of 25% of the tuition fee. The scholarship comes as a partial tuition fee waiver which means students will pay a tuition fee of approx. € 12,375 instead of € 16,500.


  • This waiver applies only during the nominal period of study. For example, for a one year master’s program, the waiver will only be applied one academic year. 
  • If you receive a tuition fee waiver, this cannot be combined with another tuition fee waiver. Only the highest tuition fee waiver counts. 

Who is eligible for the TSHD Partner Scholarship?

Students with a non-EU/EEA nationality who completed a relevant Bachelor’s degree at one of TSHD's non-EU partner institutions as listed below and who wish to enroll in one of the following Master’s programs at the Tilburg School of Humanities and Digital Sciences for the academic year 2024/2025:

Students do not need to apply for this scholarship

All admitted students from the listed universities will receive the tuition fee waiver automatically.

Non-EU partner institutions

  • Pontificia Universidad Católica Argentina
  • Universidade Torcuato di Tella
  • Universidad del CEMA
  • Charles Darwin University
  • Edith Cowan University
  • La Trobe University
  • Macquarie University
  • Monash University
  • University of New South Wales
  • University of Tasmania
  • University of Technology Sydney
  • Insper
  • Universidade Federal Fluminense
  • Pontificia Universidade Católica de Rio de Janeiro
  • Fundacão Getulio Vargas - Rio de Janeiro
  • Fundacão Getulio Vargas - Sao Paulo
  • Universidade de Sap Paulo
  • McMaster University
  • Toronto Metropolitan University
  • Trent University
  • University of Alberta
  • University of Waterloo
  • Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile
  • Universidad Adolfo Ibañez
  • Universidad de Chile
  • Shanghai University of Finance and Economics (SUFE)
  • Zheijang University
    • School of Management
  • Renmin University
  • Universidad del Rosario
  • Universidad Javeriana
  • Universidad EAFIT
Hong Kong
  • Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • City University of Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong Baptist University
  • Lingnan University of Hong Kong
  • Universitas Indonesia
  • Bar-Ilan University
  • Hebrew University of Jerusalem
  • Reichman University
  • International Christian University
  • Kazakhstan Institute of Management, Economics and Strategic Research
  • University of Liberia
  • Instituto Technológico Autonomo de Mexico (ITAM)
  • Instituto Technológico de Monterrey (ITESM)
New Zealand
  • Victoria University of Wellington
  • Canterbury University
  • Universidad de Lima
  • Universidad del Pacifico
  • Nanyang Technological University
  • Singapore Management University
South Africa
  • North-West University
  • Stellenbosch University
  • University of Pretoria
South Korea
  • Konkuk University
  • Sogang University
  • Yonsei University
  • National Chengchi University
  • Soochow University
  • Bilkent University
  • Boğaziçi University
  • Koç University
  • Middle East Technical University
United Kingdom
  • Nottingham Trent University
  • University of Birmingham
  • University of East Anglia
  • University of Exeter
  • University of Nottingham
  • Universidad de Montevideo
  • Bellarmine University
  • Bentley University
  • High Point University
  • North Carolina State University
  • Roosevelt University
  • Texas A&M University
  • University at Albany, State University of New York
  • University of Central Florida