TLS Partner Scholarships

Tilburg Law School (TLS) maintains and fosters mutually beneficial partnerships with leading institutions around the world. The TLS Partner Scholarship creates opportunities for talented students from our partner universities who would like to study at TLS for their Master’s degree.

Scholarship value

For the year 2018/2019 the scholarship has a value of 25% of the tuition fee. The scholarship comes as a partial tuition fee waiver which means students will pay a tuition fee of € 10.875 instead of € 14.500.

Note: If you receive a tuition fee waiver, this cannot be combined with another tuition fee waiver. Only the highest tuition fee waiver counts. 

Who is eligible for the TLS Partner Scholarship?

Students with a non-EU/EEA nationality who completed a relevant Bachelor’s degree at one of TLS’s non-EU partner institutions as listed below and who wish to enroll in one of the following Master’s programs at the Tilburg Law School for the academic year 2018/2019:

  • LLM International Business Law
  • LLM International Business Tax Law
  • LLM International Law and Human Rights
  • LLM European Union Law
  • LLM Law and Technology
  • LLM Labour Law and Employment Relations
  • MSc Victimology and Criminal Justice
  • MSc Public Governance

Students do not need to apply for this scholarship

All admitted students from the listed universities will receive the tuition fee waiver automatically.

Non-EU partner institutions


  • Pontificia Universidad Católica Argentina
  • Universidad Torcuato di Tella


  • University of New South Wales
  • La Trobe University
  • Edith Cowen University
  • University of Tasmania
  • Macquarie University
  • Monash University


  • Fundação Getulio Vargas - Sao Paulo
  • Fundação Getulio Vargas - Rio de Janeiro


  • University of Alberta


  • Diego Portales University
  • Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile
  • University of Chile


  • China University of Political Science and Law
  • Peking University
  • Tsinghua University
  • Beijing Institute of Technology


  • Universidad de los Andes
  • Universidad del Rosario

Hong Kong

  • Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • The University of Hong Kong


  • Jindal Global University


  • Universitas Indonesia


  • Radzyner School of Law


  • Kyushu University


  • Kazakhstan Institute of Management, Economics and Strategic Research


  • Instituto Technológico de Monterrey (ITESM)
  • Instituto Technológico Autonomo de Mexico (ITAM)


  • Mohammed VI University

New Zealand

  • Victoria University of Wellington
  • University of Canterbury
  • University of Auckland


  • Universidad de Lima


  • Higher School of Economics (Moscow)


  • Singapore Management University
  • National University of Singapore

South Africa

  • University of Pretoria
  • University of Cape Town
  • North-West University

South Korea

  • Yonsei University
  • Konkuk University


  • Thammasat University


  • University of Minnesota
  • University of Connecticut
  • University of Illinois


  • Bilkent University
  • Boğaziçi University
  • Koç University

All Master's programs

Want to know more?