Students participating in a lecture

TLS Partner Scholarships

Tilburg Law School (TLS) maintains and fosters mutually beneficial partnerships with leading institutions around the world. The TLS Partner Scholarship creates opportunities for talented students from our partner universities who would like to study at TLS for their Master’s degree.

Scholarship value

For the year 2024/2025 the scholarship has a value of 25% of the tuition fee. The scholarship comes as a partial tuition fee waiver which means students will pay a tuition fee of approx. € 12,375 instead of € 16,500.

  •  If you receive a tuition fee waiver, this cannot be combined with another tuition fee waiver. Only the highest tuition fee waiver counts. 
  • This waiver applies only during the nominal period of study. For example, for a one year master’s program, the waiver will only be applied one academic year.

Who is eligible for the TLS Partner Scholarship?

Students with a non-EU/EEA nationality who completed a relevant Bachelor’s degree at one of TLS’s non-EU partner institutions as listed below and who wish to enroll in one of the following Master’s programs at the Tilburg Law School for the academic year 2023/2024:

Students do not need to apply for this scholarship

All admitted students from the listed universities will receive the tuition fee waiver automatically.

Non-EU partner institutions

  • Pontificia Universidad Católica Argentina
  • Universidad Torcuato di Tella
  • Charles Darwin University
  • Edith Cowan University
  • La Trobe University
  • Macquarie University
  • Monash University
  • University of New South Wales
  • University of Technology Sydney
  • University of Tasmania
  • Fundação Getulio Vargas - Rio de Janeiro
  • Fundação Getulio Vargas - Sao Paulo
  • Pontificia Universidade Católica de Rio de Janeiro
  • Insper
  • Universidade de Sao Paulo
  • Universidade Federal Fluminense
  • McMaster University
  • Trent University
  • University of Alberta
  • University of Waterloo
  • Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile
  • University of Chile
  • Universidad Adolfo Ibañez
  • China University of Political Science and Law
  • Nanjing University
  • Peking University
    • Law School
  • Renmin University
  • Shanghai University of Finance and Economics (SUFE)
  • Tsinghua University
  • Zheijang University
    • School of Management
    • School of Economics
  • Universidad de Los Andes
  • Universidad del Rosario
  • Universidad Javeriana
Hong Kong
  • Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong Baptist University
  • Lingnan University of Hong Kong
  • The University of Hong Kong
  • Jindal Global University
  • Universitas Indonesia
  • Bar Ilan University
  • Reichman University
  • Hebrew University of Jerusalem
  • International Christian University
  • Kyushu University
  • Kazakhstan Institute of Management, Economics and Strategic Research
  • University of Liberia
  • Instituto Technologico Autonomo de Mexico (ITAM)
  • Instituto Technologico de  Monterrey (ITESM)
New Zealand
  • University of Auckland
  • Victoria University of Wellington
  • Canterbury University
  • Universidad de Lima
  • Universidad del Pacifico
  • National University of Singapore
  • Singapore Management University
South Africa
  • North-West University
  • University of Cape Town
  • University of Pretoria
  • Stellenbosch University
South Korea
  • Konkuk University
  • Sogang University
  • Yonsei University
  • Soochow University
  • Bilkent University
  • Boğaziçi University
  • Koç University
  • Middle East Technical University
  • Durham University
  • Nottingham Trent University
  • University of Birmingham
  • University of East Anglia
  • University of Edinburgh
  • University of Exeter
  • University of Glasgow
  • University of Hull
  • University of Nottingham
  • Bellarmine University
  • High Point University
  • North Carolina State University
  • Texas A&M University
  • University of Central Florida
  • University of Connecticut
  • University of Illinois
  • University of Minnesota
  • University at Albany, State University of New York