Alumni afstudeerceremonie

TiSEM Partner Scholarships

Tilburg School of Economics and Management (TiSEM) maintains and fosters mutually beneficial partnerships with leading institutions around the world. The TiSEM Partner Scholarship creates opportunities for talented students from our partner universities who would like to study at TiSEM for their Master’s degree.

Scholarship Value

For the year 2024/2025 the scholarship has a value of 25% of the tuition fee. The scholarship comes as a partial tuition fee waiver which means students will pay a tuition fee of approx. € 12,375 instead of € 16,500.

  • Note: If you receive a tuition fee waiver, this cannot be combined with another tuition fee waiver. Only the highest tuition fee waiver counts. 
  • This waiver applies only during the nominal period of study. For example, for a one year master’s program, the waiver will only be applied one academic year.

Who is eligible for the TiSEM Partner Scholarship?

Students with a non-EU/EEA nationality who completed a relevant Bachelor’s degree at one of TiSEM’s non-EU partner institutions as listed below and who wish to enroll in one of the following Master’s programs at the Tilburg School of Economics and Management for the academic year 2023/2024:

An additional advantage for these students is the possible exemption from the GRE or GMAT test as part of the application.

Students do not need to apply for this scholarship

All admitted students from the listed universities will receive the tuition fee waiver, as well as the possible GMAT/GRE exemption, automatically. Please note that only students who are graduated with a relevant bachelor's /master’s degree are exempted from GMAT/GRE. Please check this webpage.

Non-EU partner institutions

  • Pontificia Universidad Católica Argentina
  • Universidad del CEMA
  • Universidad Torcuato di Tella
  • Charles Darwin University
  • Edith Cowan University
  • La Trobe University
  • University of Melbourne
  • University of New South Wales
  • University of Technology Sydney
  • University of Tasmania
  • Macquarie University
  • Monash University
  • Fundação Getulio Vargas, EESP - Sao Paulo
  • Fundação Getulio Vargas, EBAPE - Rio de Janeiro
  • Pontificia Universidade Católica de Rio de Janeiro
  • Universidade de Saõ Paulo
  • Insper
  • Universidade Federal Fluminense
  • HEC Montréal
  • McMaster University
  • Queen's University
  • Trent University
  • Université Laval
  • University of Alberta
  • University of Ottawa
  • University of Victoria
  • York University
  • University of Waterloo
  • Universidad Adolfo Ibáñez
  • Pontificia Catolica de Chile
  • University of Chile
  • Fudan University
  • Nanjing University
  • Peking University
    • Guanghua School of Management
    • School of Economics
  • Renmin University
  • Shanghai Jiao Tong University
  • Sun Yat-sen University
  • Zheijang University
    • School of Management
    • School of Economics
  • Central University of Finance and Economics (CUFE)
  • Shanghai University of Finance and Economics (SUFE)
  • South-Western University of Finance and Economics (SWUFE)
  • Universidad de Los Andes
  • Universidad del Rosario
  • Universidad EAFIT
  • Universidad Javeriana
Hong Kong
  • Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • City University of Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
  • Lingnan University of Hong Kong
  • The University of Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong Baptist University
  • Universitas Indonesia
  • Bar-Ilan University
  • Hebrew University of Jerusalem
  • Reichman University
  • International Christian University
  • Waseda University
  • Kobe University
  • Kazakhstan Institute of Management, Economics and Strategic Research
  • University of Liberia
  • Universidad de las Américas Puebla
  • Instituto Technológico Autonomo de Mexico (ITAM)
  • Instituto Technológico de Monterrey (ITESM)
New Zealand
  • Victoria University of Wellington
  • Canterbury University
  • Universidad de Lima
  • Universidad del Pacífico
  • Universidad ESAN
  • Singapore Management University
  • Nanyang Technological University
  • National University of Singapore
South Africa
  • University of Pretoria
  • Stellenbosch University
  • North-West University
South Korea
  • Konkuk University
  • Sogang University
  • Sungkyunkwan University
  • Yonsei University
  • National Chengchi University
  • National Taiwan University
  • Soochow University
  • Chulalongkorn University
  • Thammasat University
  • Bilkent University
  • Boğaziçi University
  • Koç University
  • Middle East Technical University
  • Özyeğin University
United Arab Emirates
  • University of Dubai
United Kingdom
  • Lancaster University
  • Nottingham Trent University
  • University of Birmingham
  • University of Bradford
  • University of East Anglia
  • University of Edinburgh
  • University of Exeter 
  • University of Hertfordshire
  • University of Hull
  • University of Nottingham
  • University of Sheffield
  • Universidad de Montevideo 
  • Bellarmine University
  • Bentley University
  • North Carolina State University
  • Texas A&M University
  • University of Central Florida 
  • University of South Carolina
  • University of Washington
  • High Point University
  • University at Albany, State University of New York