TiSEM - Tilburg School of Economics and Management

About Tilburg School of Economics and Management

Tilburg School of Economics and Management (TiSEM) is the leading European School for research and education in the fields of Business and Economics.

Mission and ambition

Our mission is to contribute to the development and transfer of top level knowledge in all the main fields in business and economics, by way of pre-experience and post-experience education, research and PhD program and societal outreach. 

Our ambition is to be among the best in Europe in all our fields in business and economics (as measured by rankings), to strive for academic excellence in scientific research and in teaching, and to create societal impact.

Key priorities: 

  • Excel: Our disciplinary research base is a precondition for high-quality academic education and relevant, impactfull research. Our priority is quality, not quantity. 
  • Innovate: We enhance the appeal of our educational programs through continuous portfolio innovation and an innovative teaching culture. 
  • Connect: We establish, develop and capitalize on focused partnerships in all of our research and education areas. 

Download TiSEM strategy 2018-2021

Departments and institutes

The School’s departments are clustered into the Business departments and Economics departments. Additionally, the School stimulates thematic and inter-disciplinary research by hosting or partnering in interdisciplinary research centers and networks.

Management Team
Heads of Departments
TiSEM Staff
Faculty Assessment Committee
Faculty Council
Academic Directors
Education Committees
Examination Board
Assessment Assurance Committee
Advisory Council
Scientific Council CentER
Research Coordinators